CONGRATULATIONS LINDA SANDS!

“Only as high as I reach can I grow, only as far as I seek can I go, only as deep as I look can I see, only as much as I dream can I be.”  Karen Ravn

 

As a writer, you have to have equal parts talent and tenacity. You have to recognize that each wall must be climbed, each rejection is merely a stepping stone that will help you improve your work and traverse to the next career tier. 

Linda Sands, the poster child for talent and tenacity, has recently been taken on as a client by Josh Getzler at Writers House in New York.  Mr. Getzler is shopping around her novel We’re Not Waving, We’re Drowning. 

The scratch anthology will also be available soon.  The collection includes work by Ms. Sands, Emily Lupita Plum,  myself and many others.

Keep climbing Linda!

2 thoughts on “CONGRATULATIONS LINDA SANDS!

  1. Lisa,
    Thank you so much!
    You are a great, supportive friend and I know it won’t be long before I am offering up the same congratulatory message to you.

    Never give up. Never give in. Own your dream.

    Love,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

